Leadership

Rev. Dr. Kevin E. Donalson, Sr.

Senior Pastor

Reverend Kevin E. Donalson is the Senior Pastor at Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church in Herndon, Virginia. Pastor Donalson was licensed and ordained in ministry at Lilly Grove Missionary Baptist Church under the leadership of Reverend Terry K. Anderson, Pastor. In May 1994, he graduated with a degree in Sociology from Morehouse College.

Installed on August 28, 2016, Pastor Donalson immediately challenged the MPBC family to commit to serving in the spirit of excellence. He emphasized the church's commitment to using its technological resources as a powerful collaboration and communication approach which now utilizes Realm, social media, and Zoom to reach the masses for Christ. Pastor Donalson  successfully re-established the Greeters Ministry with humility and vigor; organized the church's first Summer-End Bible Study with a focus on Kingdom Living;  and administered corporate prayer at the altar during weekly worship services.

Pastor Donalson and First Lady Kimberly Donalson are the parents to Kyndall and Kevin Jr.

Pastor Donalson's vision for MPBC is "Building the Kingdom of God, One Soul at a time!"

Pastoral Staff


Rev. Dr. Leon Todd

Director of Education

ltodd@mtpleasantbaptist.org


Rev. Samuel Massenberg, Jr.

Assistant Pastor

smassenberg@mtpleasantbaptist.org


Rev. Felicia D. Hawkins

Young Adults Pastor

fhawkins@mtpleasantbaptist.org


Rev. Melissa Holt

Exec. Asst. to Sr. Pastor
Church Administrator

mholt@mtpleasantbaptist.org


Rev. Shemetris Vital

Children and Youth Pastor

Svital@mtpleasantbaptist.org

Church Staff


Rev. Ezekiel Pinkney

Director of Operations

epinkney@mtpleasantbaptist.org


Bro. Rafeal Ross

Director of Music and Arts

mpbcartsministry@gmail.com

2516 Squirrel Hill Road Herndon, VA. 20171
703.793.1196
© 2020 Mount Pleasant Baptist Church. All Rights Reserved

Online Sunday Service 10:30AM
Wednesday Word Fuel (Bible Study) 7:00 pm